Biography and Gorod products

The undisputed kings of melodic tech death ! (Metalsucks 01/2015)

Founded at the dawn of the 21st Century, GOROD is among the most appreciated progressive death metal bands on the current international metal scene.
Native from Bordeaux, France, GOROD released 5 albums and 2 EP who were, for each one, warmly welcomed by fans and music medias around the world, that gave the band this current fame.


GOROD is a real live act, showing impressive instruments skills and ultimate precision on stage.

The band toured Europe several times with top-notch international acts (Morbid Angel, Obscura, The Faceless, Cattle Decapitation, Immolation, Job For a Cowboy, Havoc, etc), played 2 times at Hellfest, crushed the stage at Summer Breeze OA and Brutal Assault OA, toured the USA where they played 2 times at the mighty Maryland Deathfest, and travelled there for a month as headliner of the Bloodletting North America Tour in 2013 and also toured Canada for four weeks in 2016.
It’s appearance to the biggest metal festival in South East Asia, Jakarta Hammersonnic International Festival and a Japanese Tour definitely contributed to set the band as an impressive and respected live act.

"A Perfect Absolution" (2012) is regarded as the band's masterpiece to this day showing GOROD at the top of their game. The album was voted as best French metal album of the year in France in N°1 french webzine "VS Webzine".
"A Maze of Recycled Creeds", October 16th 2015, received impressive reviews. It's not only a continuation of what the previous album offered but a further improvement in terms of production, song writing and arrangements.

In 2017, the band was offered to tour with US Thrash Metal bands… so they decided to self release an EP in the 90’s thrash genre they pretty enjoy.
This new opus, "Kiss the Freaks" delighted thrash metal fans as well as music medias for an unanimous opinion : whatever GOROD undertakes, it makes it brilliantly!!

"Thanks to their large experience, GOROD have never sounded as strong as they do now !!"

Biographie et produits du groupe Gorod

Les rois incontestés du death métal mélodique! (Metalsucks 01/2015)

Fondé à l'aube du 21ème siècle, GOROD compte parmi les groupes de death progressif les plus appréciés de la scène metal internationale actuelle.
Originaire de Bordeaux, France, GOROD a sorti 5 albums et 2 EP qui ont été, pour chacun, chaleureusement accueillis par les fans et les médias musicaux du monde entier, ce qui a donné au groupe cette notoriété actuelle.


GOROD est vrai et transparent, montrant des compétences musicales impressionnantes et une précision ultime sur scène.

Le groupe a fait plusieurs tournées en Europe avec des groupes internationaux de premier plan (Morbid Angel, Obscura, The Faceless, Décapitation des bovins, Immolation, Job pour un Cowboy, Havoc, etc.), a joué 2 fois au Hellfest, au Summer Breeze OA et Brutal Assault OA, a fait une tournée aux États-Unis où il a joué 2 fois au Maryland Deathfest, et a voyagé pendant un mois en tant que tête d'affiche de la Tournée Bloodletting North America en 2013 et a également visité le Canada pendant quatre semaines en 2016.


C'est l'apparition du plus grand festival de métal d'Asie du Sud-Est, du Jakarta Hammersonnic International Festival et d'une tournée japonaise qui a définitivement contribué à faire de Gorod un groupe  en live impressionnant et respecté.

"A Perfect Absolution" (2012) est considéré comme le chef-d'œuvre du groupe à ce jour montrant GOROD au sommet de leur art. L'album a été élu meilleur album de métal français de l'année en France sur le webzine N ° 1 français "VS Webzine".
"A Maze of Recycled Creeds", le 16 octobre 2015, a reçu des critiques impressionnantes. Ce n'est pas seulement une continuation de ce que l'album précédent offrait, mais une amélioration supplémentaire en termes de production, d'écriture et d'arrangements.

En 2017, le groupe a été invité à faire des tournées avec des groupes de Thrash Metal américains ... Ils ont donc décidé de sortir un EP dans le genre des thrash des années 90 qu'ils apprécient.
Ce nouvel opus, "Kiss the Freaks" a ravi les fans de thrash metal ainsi que les médias musicaux pour un avis unanime: quoi que GOROD entreprenne, il le fait avec brio !!

"Grâce à leur grande expérience, GOROD n'a jamais été aussi fort qu'actuellement!"