Biography and Exocrine products

In 2013, Bordeaux (France) gives birth to a new Technical Death Metal's offspring, it is indeed following a Sylvain OCTOR-PEREZ's project (guitar / ex-Son of Senoka / Malleus malleficarum) that EXOCRINE was born. He is quickly joined by Jordy BESSE (bass and vocals), Nicolas LA ROSA (guitar) et Antoine FOURÉ (drums) to some time later release "Unreal Existence" with Great Dane Records in October 2015. The melodic flights associated with jazzy touches the whole thing involved in a brutality more than effective allows them to get noticed from their beginning.

Because they don't come all this way to stop now, it's barely more than one year later they release their second album "Ascension" still with Great Dane Records in Febuary 2017. EXOCRINE reveals a much anchored album in a SciFi universe well-supported by a spatial sound design and cinematographic atmospheres. But is not without relying on ever technical and brutal riffs shading the whole thing with nice flowing melodies and sumptuous solos.

EXOCRINE assert itself to a progressive and modern Technnical Death Metal which is now their characteristic offering thus over the songs a surprising excursion through their universe listening the albums as well as on stage.

Unstoppable, they return to the path of the studio during 2017 henceforth accompanied by Michaël MARTIN (ex-Fleshdoll) who joins the formation on drums in June. Determined to push back the limits of the Tech Death, they joined Unique Leader Records for the release of their third album provided for 2018's spring and are getting ready to ignite the stage in France, especially at the Trabendo (Paris FR) with OBITUARY as well as abroad beside OBSCURA and ARCHSPIRE in a tour in Japan during May.

Biographie et produits du groupe Exocrine

C'est en 2013 que Bordeaux révèle un nouveau rejeton du Death Metal Technique, c'est en effet suite à un projet de Sylvain OCTOR-PEREZ (guitare / ex-Son of Senoka / Malleus malleficarum...) qu'EXOCRINE voit le jour. Il est rapidement rejoin par Jordy BESSE (basse, chant), Nicolas LA ROSA (guitare) et Antoine FOURÉ (batterie) pour quelque temps plus tard sortir "Unreal Existence" chez Great Dane Records en octobre 2015. Les envolés mélodiques associées à une touche jazzy le tout mêlé à une brutalité plus qu'efficace leur permet de se faire remarquer dès leurs débuts.

Ne s'arrêtant pas en si bon chemin, c'est à peine plus d'un an plus tard qu'ils sortent leur deuxième album "Ascension" toujours chez Great Dane Records en février 2017. EXOCRINE dévoile ainsi un opus plus ancré dans un univers de science-fiction très appuyé par un sound design spatial et des ambiances cinématographiques. Mais ce n'est pas sans compter sur des riffs toujours plus techniques et brutaux en nuançant le tout avec des mélodies planantes et des solos somptueux.

EXOCRINE s'affirme dans un Death Metal technique progressif et moderne qui leur ait désormais caractéristisque offrant ainsi au fil des morceaux une excursion surprenante dans leur univers aussi bien à l'écoute des albums que sur scène.

Inarrêtables, ils reprennent le chemin du studio courant 2017 désormais accompagné par Michël MARTIN (ex-Fleshdoll) qui rejoint en juin la formation au poste de batteur. Déterminés à repousser les limites du Tech Death, ils signent chez Unique Leader Records pour la sortie de leur troisième album prévu pour le prinptemps 2018 et s'apprêtent à aller enflammer la scène en France, notamment au Trabendo (Paris) avec OBITUARY comme à l'étranger aux côtés d'OBSCURA et ARCHSPIRE lors d'une tournée au Japon en mai.