Biography and JENX products

Formed by members from various horizons of the Aquitaine scene, the influences are eclectic but the goal is unique: to create an identity within a complete project. JENX develops an energetic, heavy and powerful metal, tinged with industrial sounds thanks to the additional electronic samples and batteries.

Jenx was formed in 2003 in Bordeaux, Gironde (FR). That same year, the band released its first self-produced EP-demo titled Unusual, on the label Mono-Emotional Records. In January 2005, the group is announced at Printemps de Bourges on Thursday, April 21st. In the meantime, they are pre-production of new titles for an album to come in late 2005, recorded on the Bud Records label, mixed in the Conkrete Studio, and mastered by Jean-Pierre Bouquet at the Autre Studio in 2006. Their very first studio album, titled Fuseless, is published in February 2007.

Jenx returns in 2012 and announces her signature at the Klonosphère label as well as the release of their second studio album, Enuma Elish. They post two trailers in support of the album.

Enuma Elish is announced for April 23, 2012 in Europe, and is recorded and mixed by Stéphane Schott at Lyynk Studios. On May 1, 2012, Jenx posted a lyrical video of the homonymous song, directed by Julien Rodrigues of Invert Productions. The album Enuma Elish is announced on May 11 in North America by Season of Mist. On October 23, 2013, they post the clip of the song Chains of Labor from Enuma Elish.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Search again what you are looking for

Biographie et produits du groupe JENX

Formé par des membres originaires de divers horizons de la scène Aquitaine, les influences sont éclectiques mais le but est unique : créer une identité propre au sein d'un projet complet. Le groupe élabore un métal énergique, lourd et puissant, teinté de sonorités industrielles grâce aux samples et batteries électroniques additionnelles.

Jenx est formé en 2003, à Bordeaux, en Gironde. Cette même année, le groupe publie son premier EP-démo auto-produit intitulé "Unusual", au label Mono-Emotional Records. En janvier 2005, le groupe est annoncé aux Printemps de Bourges le jeudi 21 avril. Entretemps, ils s'occupent de la préproduction de nouveaux titres pour un album à venir en fin 2005, enregistré au label Bud Records, mixé au Conkrete Studio, et mastérisé par Jean-Pierre Bouquet à l'Autre Studio en 2006. Leur tout premier album studio, intitulé "Fuseless", est publié en février 2007.

Jenx revient en 2012 et annonce sa signature au label Klonosphère ainsi que la sortie de leur deuxième album studio, Enuma Elish. Ils postent deux bandes-annonces en soutien à l'album.

Enuma Elish est annoncé pour le 23 avril 2012 en Europe, et est enregistré et mixé par Stéphane Schott aux Lyynk Studios. Le 1er mai 2012, Jenx poste une vidéo lyrique de la chanson homonyme, réalisée par Julien Rodrigues d'Invert Productions. L'album Enuma Elish est annoncé le 11 mai en Amérique du Nord par Season Of Mist. Le 23 octobre 2013, ils postent le clip de la chanson Chains of Labor issue d'Enuma Elish.

Veuillez nous excuser pour le désagrément.

Effectuez une nouvelle recherche