Biography and SETH products

After a debut mcd, SETH first album 'Les Blessures de l'Ame" (released in 1998 on Season of Mist) quickly appeared as a leading act in the extreme French metal scence with very promising reviews from the press and started creating a solid fanbase worldwide that was to gradually expand.


Offering a much more professional BM attitude at the time than many of its counterparts, the band signed a two album deal with Osmose Productions and recorded a second album "The Excellence"(2000). Uphold by prestigious collaborations such as Fenriz (Dark Throne) and the famous electronic band Total Eclipse, SETH combined different influences with no real boundaries. Shortly after the band got offers to appear on French TV music shows and shot a video clip for the French MTV channel "MCM".

SETH was then invited to take part of the legendary "Tribute to Mayhem" compilation on Avantgarde Music along with bands such as Immortal, Behemoth, or Dark Funeral.

In 2002, the band recorded a 3rd album `Divine X' at Excess Studio in Rotterdam (Sinister, Elegy, After Forever, Epica) again on Osmose Productions.

This release showed their undisputed ability to mix both dark atmospheres and brutality. The album was critically acclaimed, receiving top rank reviews in many magazines like Mindview and Grindzone.

In December 2003 the band entered again Excess Studio in NL with a revised line up, featuring new inputs Cyriex and Black Messiah, to record their most mature, personal and mesmerizing album ever: "Era Decay".

After the 4th full-length album, the band entered a significant break in 2005. Still, in September 2011, they surprisingly played an exclusive show in Germany headlining together with the legendary Bethlehem.
Shortly, the band resigned on the original label Season of Mist to reissue Album I "Les Blessures de L'Ame" and, one year later, released in June 2013 their new critically acclaimed album entitled "The Howling Spirit" on Season Of Mist which marked the return of the band after a seven-year break.

Seth recently embarked a three week European tour together with death metal gods Pestilence.

Biographie et produits du groupe SETH

Le premier album de SETH 'Les Blessures de l'Ame' (sorti en 1998 sur Season of Mist) est rapidement apparu comme un acteur de premier plan de la scène metal française avec des critiques très prometteuses de la presse et a commencé à créer une solide base de fans dans le monde entier qui s'étend progressivement.

Offrant une attitude Black Metal beaucoup plus professionnelle à l'époque que beaucoup de ses homologues, le groupe a signé un contrat de deux albums avec Osmose Productions et a enregistré un deuxième album "The Excellence" (2000). Soutenu par des collaborations prestigieuses telles que Fenriz (Dark Throne) et le célèbre groupe Total Eclipse, SETH a combiné différentes influences sans limites réelles. Peu de temps après, le groupe a reçu des offres pour participer à des émissions de télévision françaises et a tourné un clip vidéo pour la chaîne française MTV "MCM".

SETH a ensuite été invité à participer à la légendaire compilation "Tribute to Mayhem" sur Avantgarde Music avec des groupes tels que Immortal, Behemoth ou Dark Funeral.

En 2002, le groupe a enregistré un nouvel album "Divine X" à l'Excess Studio à Rotterdam (Sinister, Elegy, After Forever, Epica) à nouveau sur Osmose Productions.

Cette version a montré leur capacité incontestée à mélanger à la fois les atmosphères sombres et la brutalité. L'album a été acclamé par la critique, recevant des critiques de premier rang dans de nombreux magazines comme Mindview et Grindzone.

En décembre 2003, le groupe a enregistré de nouveau à Excess Studio à NL avec un line up révisé, avec de nouveaux membres Cyriex et Black Messiah, pour enregistrer leur album le plus mature, personnel et hypnotisant: "Era Decay".

Après le 4ème album, le groupe a fait une pause significative en 2005.

Pourtant, en septembre 2011, ils ont étonnamment joué un show exclusif en Allemagne en tête d'affiche avec le légendaire Bethlehem.


Peu après, le groupe a quitté le label Season of Mist pour rééditer l'Album I "Les Blessures de L'Ame" et, un an plus tard, sort en Juin 2013 son nouvel album acclamé par la critique intitulé "The Howling Spirit" sur Season Of Mist qui marque le retour du groupe après une pause de sept ans.

Seth a récemment entrepris une tournée européenne de trois semaines avec Pestilence.